11 bag MCCIA innovation & entrepreneurship awards

The Mahratta Chamber of Commerce Industries and Agriculture (MCCIA) recently held its 65th innovation and entrepreneurship awards ceremony in the city. The chief guest was Harsh Mariwala and chancellor of Symbiosis International University Dr S B Majumdar the guest of honour.

Aqua Concept bagged the G S Parkhe Industrial Merit Award while the Hari Malini Joshi Award for a new product and design was given to Bashko Engineering for its "out-of-the-box innovation". The B G Deshmukh Award for Corporate Social Responsibility Excellence Award went to Tata Motors while the B G Deshmukh Award for Corporate Social Responsibility Innovation was bagged by Praj Industries Ltd. MCCIA-BG Deshmukh award for corporate social responsibility SME-exemplary award was given to Exponential engineering and the MCCIA Dr RJ Rathi Award for Green Initiative in Industry in Maharashtra was won by Nagothane manufacturing division of Reliance Industries. The MCCIA Dr R J Rathi Award for Green Initiative in Industry in Maharashtra (certificate of appreciation) was given to Maharashtra Enviro Power Ltd.

Anant Sardeshmukh, Director General, MCCIA, said, "This year we received around 100 applications, of which we selected nine winners and gave away two certificates of appreciation. It was through a lot of deliberations and company visits that the winners were decided. We received an excellent response for the G S Parke Award and the B G Deshmukh Award for Excellence in Corporate Social Responsibility."

He said that over the years more than 400 entrepreneurs and enterprises have benefited from these awards.

Please read our terms of use before posting comments
TERMS OF USE: The views expressed in comments published on indianexpress.com are those of the comment writer's alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of The Indian Express Group or its staff. Comments are automatically posted live; however, indianexpress.com reserves the right to take it down at any time. We also reserve the right not to publish comments that are abusive, obscene, inflammatory, derogatory or defamatory.