13 IAS officers transferred in UP

The Uttar Pradesh government on Sunday transferred 13 IAS officers, including divisional commissioners and district magistrates.

Secretary higher education Sushil Kumar has been transferred as commissioner Basti division and T Venkatesh, who was on the wait list, has been posted at his place, he


District Magistrate of Mau, Kunwar Vikram Singh, has been posted as DC Aligarh, and Shashibhushan Lal Shushil, who was on the wait list, has been posted in his place. Secretary human rights commission Jitendra Kumar has been transferred to health and medicine department in the same capacity.

DM Allahabad Anil Kumar III has been shifted to technical education department as special secretary. DM Pilibhit Rajshekhar has been posted in the place of Kumar.

Managing director Madhyanchal Vidyut Vitaran Nigam Amit Gupta has been posted as DM Pilibhit.

Sanjay Kumar, who was on the wait list, has been posted as DM Moradabad, whereas DM Badaun Mayur Maheshwari has been shifted as special secretary irrigation.

GS Priyadarshi, who was also on the waitlist has been posted as DM Badaun. Director medical and health services Ashok Kumar Verma has been posted as commissioner Devipatan division.

DM Chitrakoot Adarsh Singh has been shifted to Kannauj in the same capacity.

Among senior PCS officers, municipal commissioner of Lucknow N P Singh was today put on the wait list.

Singh's transfer was recommended by Urban Development Minister Mohd Azam Khan, but he was not removed which apparently perturbed the senior minister in Akhilesh Yadav's government.

Please read our terms of use before posting comments
TERMS OF USE: The views expressed in comments published on indianexpress.com are those of the comment writer's alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of The Indian Express Group or its staff. Comments are automatically posted live; however, indianexpress.com reserves the right to take it down at any time. We also reserve the right not to publish comments that are abusive, obscene, inflammatory, derogatory or defamatory.