2 more Vaghela loyalists join BJP

Purshottam Rupala wecoming back to party Madhubhai Thakore, a former minister in RJP regime

Two more loyalists of Congress election campaign committee chairman Shankarsinh Vaghela joined the BJP on Thursday. Former minister in the Vaghela government Madhubhai Thakore and former Ahmedabad district panchayat president Nilaba Chauhan and a retried additional collector joined the saffron party.

Felicitating them, BJP national vice-president Purshottam Rupala said it was rather home coming for Thakore and others as they were part of the BJP in the past.

On his return to the BJP, Thakore said, "I had some differences in the past due to which I had left the BJP, but now that those things have been sorted out, I have returned to my home."

Please read our terms of use before posting comments
TERMS OF USE: The views, opinions and comments posted are your, and are not endorsed by this website. You shall be solely responsible for the comment posted here. The website reserves the right to delete, reject, or otherwise remove any views, opinions and comments posted or part thereof. You shall ensure that the comment is not inflammatory, abusive, derogatory, defamatory &/or obscene, or contain pornographic matter and/or does not constitute hate mail, or violate privacy of any person (s) or breach confidentiality or otherwise is illegal, immoral or contrary to public policy. Nor should it contain anything infringing copyright &/or intellectual property rights of any person(s).
comments powered by Disqus