25 Cong leaders expelled for anti-party activities

THE Congress on Monday expelled 25 of its leaders, including former minister Singhi Ram, for working against party candidates during the Assembly polls.

The party had earlier expelled nearly three dozen of its members leading to a number of rebels during the November 4 polls. On Monday, a spokesperson said the decision was taken following complaints from the party's district bodies and official nominees. The leaders belonging to Dharamshala, Shimla (Urban), Rampur, Rohru and Sullah have been expelled for six years.

Those on the list include Manoj Kumar Gaddi, Navneet Thakur (Bobby), Baldev Chaudhary (all Dharamshala), Sanjay Rana, Pardhan Singh Vidyarthi, Aman Sood, Col Rattan Singh, Lekh Raj Rana, and Ram Parmar (all from Sullah), Sanjeev Kuthiala and Sushma Kuthiala (both Shimla Urban), Raj Kumar (Nittu), Krishan Kumar Chauhan, Shiv Pal Thakur, Prithvi Raj Khitta, Ajit Rana, Ripan Lal,and Noor Ahmed (all from Rohru), Singhi Ram, Darshan Dass Thakur, Inder Dass Mehta, Ishwar Dass Laktoo, Rajender Sanail, Nand Lal Bushehari and HItender Gupta (all from Rampur).

Please read our terms of use before posting comments
TERMS OF USE: The views, opinions and comments posted are your, and are not endorsed by this website. You shall be solely responsible for the comment posted here. The website reserves the right to delete, reject, or otherwise remove any views, opinions and comments posted or part thereof. You shall ensure that the comment is not inflammatory, abusive, derogatory, defamatory &/or obscene, or contain pornographic matter and/or does not constitute hate mail, or violate privacy of any person (s) or breach confidentiality or otherwise is illegal, immoral or contrary to public policy. Nor should it contain anything infringing copyright &/or intellectual property rights of any person(s).
comments powered by Disqus