25 Cong leaders expelled for anti-party activities

The Congress on Monday expelled 25 of its leaders, including former minister Singhi Ram, for working against party candidates during the Assembly polls.

The party had earlier expelled nearly three dozen of its members leading to a number of rebels during the November 4 polls. On Monday, a spokesperson said the decision was taken following complaints from the party's district bodies and official nominees. The leaders belonging to Dharamshala, Shimla (Urban), Rampur, Rohru and Sullah have been expelled for six years.

Those on the list include Manoj Kumar Gaddi, Navneet Thakur (Bobby), Baldev Chaudhary (all Dharamshala), Sanjay Rana, Pardhan Singh Vidyarthi, Aman Sood, Col Rattan Singh, Lekh Raj Rana, and Ram Parmar (all from Sullah), Sanjeev Kuthiala and Sushma Kuthiala (both Shimla Urban), Raj Kumar (Nittu), Krishan Kumar Chauhan, Shiv Pal Thakur, Prithvi Raj Khitta, Ajit Rana, Ripan Lal,and Noor Ahmed (all from Rohru), Singhi Ram, Darshan Dass Thakur, Inder Dass Mehta, Ishwar Dass Laktoo, Rajender Sanail, Nand Lal Bushehari and HItender Gupta (all from Rampur).

Please read our terms of use before posting comments
TERMS OF USE: The views expressed in comments published on indianexpress.com are those of the comment writer's alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of The Indian Express Group or its staff. Comments are automatically posted live; however, indianexpress.com reserves the right to take it down at any time. We also reserve the right not to publish comments that are abusive, obscene, inflammatory, derogatory or defamatory.