28 CBI officials get medals

TWENTY-EIGHT CBI officers have been decorated with President's and other meritorious medals on the occasion of Republic Day. Among them was an officer involved in the probes against former Uttar Pradesh chief secretary Neera Yadav and former telecom minister Sukh Ram.

SP Rishi Prakash, posted at Special Crime Unit who probed cases against influential bureaucrats and politicians like Neera Yadav and Sukh Ram, both convicted by the respective courts, has been awarded this year's police medal for meritorious service.

The officers who got President's Police Medal for distinguished services are SP L M Manjhi, Bhillai, Additional SPs D S Dagar of Delhi and V N Ashok Kumar of Chennai, Deputy SP S K Tripathi of Kolkata and Inspector Dilip Chakraborty of Kolkata, an agency spokesperson said.

IPS officers who won police medal for meritorious service include DIGs Amitabh Singh Dhillon and Velusamy Murugesan posted here and Selvaraj Sengathir posted at Chennai.

Other officers awarded the medal include Additional SPs Roy Alexander and Ajaib Singh, Deputy SPs V S Rana, Kollan Bhattacharya, Yogesh Kumar Sharma and Prasenjit Roy and Inspectors Dayanand Sharma, Surendra Rai and Prema Logan.

Please read our terms of use before posting comments
TERMS OF USE: The views, opinions and comments posted are your, and are not endorsed by this website. You shall be solely responsible for the comment posted here. The website reserves the right to delete, reject, or otherwise remove any views, opinions and comments posted or part thereof. You shall ensure that the comment is not inflammatory, abusive, derogatory, defamatory &/or obscene, or contain pornographic matter and/or does not constitute hate mail, or violate privacy of any person (s) or breach confidentiality or otherwise is illegal, immoral or contrary to public policy. Nor should it contain anything infringing copyright &/or intellectual property rights of any person(s).
comments powered by Disqus