5 ACPs from Delhi to join as UT DSPs

The UT police will soon have five new DSPs for the first time from the Delhi cadre. As per orders received by the UT administration, names of five ACPs had been suggested by the Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA), who will join the Chandigarh Police on deputation. However, the date for them to join is yet to be decided and they have not yet received the relieving orders from the MHA. Orders for deputation suggested the names of five assistant commissioners of police who will join as deputy superintendent of police (DSP). These include Surjit Singh Malik, Vijay Kumar, Ram Chander Meena, Jalandhari Lal Meena and Kamla Devi Meena.

Please read our terms of use before posting comments
TERMS OF USE: The views expressed in comments published on indianexpress.com are those of the comment writer's alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of The Indian Express Group or its staff. Comments are automatically posted live; however, indianexpress.com reserves the right to take it down at any time. We also reserve the right not to publish comments that are abusive, obscene, inflammatory, derogatory or defamatory.