Vishesh Ravi

Karol Bagh

Beat Surender Pal Ratawal

(BJP) by 1,750 votes

Profile: Businessman by profession, he has been a social worker since 1993 and assisted his father in forming the Delhi Vikas Sanstha, an organisation which assists people in taking up issues with civic bodies. Ravi also worked with BJP briefly.

Constituency: The main issues in Karol Bagh, known for its markets and its diverse population, were rising water and electricity prices and women's safety.

Madan Lal

Kasturba Nagar

Beat Shikha Roy (BJP) by 4,674 votes

Profile: A lawyer, Madan Lal worked in Patiala House Courts and was the founding president of Saket Bar Association.

Constituency:A Punjabi bastion, Kasturba Nagar, falls under the New Delhi parliamentary constituency. Main issues here are sewerage, drinking water, school, parks and parking.

Manoj Kumar


Beat BJP leader Dushyant Kumar

Gautam by over 7,490 votes

Profile: A property dealer, Kumar was also part of Anna Jan Lokpal movement.

Constituency: Once known for wholesale markets, Kondli, with a population of 1,57,000, was transformed into an urban village in 1975. The area is marked by a lack of civic amenities.

Girish Soni


Beat Kailash Sankla (BJP) by

1,103 votes

Profile: A businessman, Soni has been part of various youth associations since the 1980s

Constituency: A resettlement colony, Madipur's inhabitants have traditionally been BJP supporters.

Maninder Singh Dhir


Beat Tarvinder Singh Marwah (INC)

by 1,744 votes

Profile: Dheer has won two awards from the President for social service. A retired personnel from the State Trading Corporation, he is a chief warden with the civil defence

Constituency: Jangpura constituency's demographic profile cuts across class and financial background. Has been a Congress bastion for the last 15 years.

Somnath Bharti

Malviya Nagar

Beat Aarti Mehra (BJP), Kiran Walia (INC) by over 12,000 votes.

... contd.

  • Tags:
Please read our terms of use before posting comments
TERMS OF USE: The views, opinions and comments posted are your, and are not endorsed by this website. You shall be solely responsible for the comment posted here. The website reserves the right to delete, reject, or otherwise remove any views, opinions and comments posted or part thereof. You shall ensure that the comment is not inflammatory, abusive, derogatory, defamatory &/or obscene, or contain pornographic matter and/or does not constitute hate mail, or violate privacy of any person (s) or breach confidentiality or otherwise is illegal, immoral or contrary to public policy. Nor should it contain anything infringing copyright &/or intellectual property rights of any person(s).
comments powered by Disqus