AAP releases list of probables for Kasturba Nagar constituency

AAP electionsAam Aadmi Party announced the names of probable candidates on Tuesday for Kasturba Nagar Assembly constituency. (PTI)

Aam Aadmi Party on Tuesday announced the names of five probables for Kasturba Nagar Assembly constituency which include an IIM graduate, a chartered accountant and a former Congress activist.

The Arvind Kejriwal-led party released the list of probables which include Kailash Chandra Jain, a Chartered Accountant and social activist.

Jain, a resident of East of Kailash, had been organising medical camps in the area and motivating people to donate eyes, an AAP statement said.

The party has shortlisted Nipun Vij, an IIM Kolkata graduate, as its other probable candidate.

Vij, a resident of South Extension Part I, had been associated with social work.

Apart from Vij and Jain, former Congress activist Ravi Bajaj has also made to the list of probables. He had participated in Janlokpal agitation after formally resigning from Congress, the statement said.

Also in the list is the Founding President of Saket Court Bar Association Madan Lal and Manju Dutt, who is associated with women issues in her localities, especially in providing medical services to expecting mothers, it said.

AAP had on Monday finalised its candidates for the Adarsh Nagar and Moti Nagar Assembly seats, taking up to 65 the number of its contenders for the upcoming December 4 polls.

Please read our terms of use before posting comments
TERMS OF USE: The views expressed in comments published on indianexpress.com are those of the comment writer's alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of The Indian Express Group or its staff. Comments are automatically posted live; however, indianexpress.com reserves the right to take it down at any time. We also reserve the right not to publish comments that are abusive, obscene, inflammatory, derogatory or defamatory.