ACI Inter-IT T20 tourney to kick off today

The ACI Inter-IT Twenty20 Cup will kick off on December 1 with HSBC taking Symantec in the opening match at the Shinde High School. In the competition 16 teams will compete against each other for a prize fund of Rs 1.75 lakh. Matches will be played at the Shinde High School ground, Deccan Gymkhana and Nehru Stadium. The finals will be on January 19.

Vishant More to lead Maharashtra u-25 team

Vishant More will lead the Maharashtra u-25 squad which will play the quarterfinal of the Colonel CK Nayudu Trophy against Karnataka at Ratnagiri starting on December 2. The u-25 team has been bolstered by the return of Avdoot Dandekar, Prayag Bhati and Rahul Tripathi who were on Ranji Trophy duty. The Maharashtra u-19 squad for the Cooch Behar Trophy engagements against Punjab and Haryana has also been declared.

Maharashtra u-25 squad : Vishant More, Avdoot Dandekar, Rahul Tripathi, Prayag Bhati, Nikit Dhumal, Ganesh Gaikwad, Sunil Yadav, Parikshit Jadhav, Nitish Salekar, Aditya Dole, Nikhil Paradkar, Naushad Shaikh, Swapnil Gugale, Pushkaraj Chavan, Ganesh Kukade, Satyajit Bachhav and Azhar Ansari.

Maharashtra u-19 squad : Nikhil Naik (c & wk), Vijay Zol, Jay Pande, Vikas Nirfal, Shubham Ranjane, Amol Salvi, Rahul Sharma, Shamsuzuma Kazi, Jagdish Zope, Amol Chinte, Yassar Shaikh, Mahesh Patil, Azim Kazi, Jaideep Khetre and Chinmay Patil.

Please read our terms of use before posting comments
TERMS OF USE: The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writer's alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of The Indian Express Group or its staff. Comments are automatically posted live; however, reserves the right to take it down at any time. We also reserve the right not to publish comments that are abusive, obscene, inflammatory, derogatory or defamatory.