B R Mittal elected head of PGI faculty body

The elections for the executive council of the faculty association of PGIMER, Chandigarh for the year 2012-2013 were held wherein about 90 per cent of the faculty members turned out for the voting. The new president of the association is Dr B R Mittal, head of the department of nuclear medicine.

The vice-president of the association is Dr J S Thakur of the School of Public Health and the department of community medicine.

Besides, Dr Sandeep Grover was elected as the General Secretary and Dr Manish Rathi was elected as the joint secretary of the association and Dr Narendra Kumar was elected as the treasurer of the association.

Other members who were elected for the executive committee include Dr Manish Modi, Dr Ritesh Agarwal, Dr Arun Bansal, Dr Vikas Gautam, Dr Nusrat Shafique and Dr Anand Mishra

Please read our terms of use before posting comments
TERMS OF USE: The views expressed in comments published on indianexpress.com are those of the comment writer's alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of The Indian Express Group or its staff. Comments are automatically posted live; however, indianexpress.com reserves the right to take it down at any time. We also reserve the right not to publish comments that are abusive, obscene, inflammatory, derogatory or defamatory.