Bihar society puts up roadshow to interact with innovators

Jeevika, a Bihar Rural Livelihood Promotion Society (BRLPS) organised a roadshow on Wednesday in Chandigarh to interact with social innovators from the city and surrounding regions for the second Bihar Innovation Forum.

The officials briefed the innovators about the importance of showcasing their innovations under eight livelihood themes like agriculture, livestock, financial services, rural energy, ICT-based solutions, skill development and non-farm sector, access to entitlements and access to services for the forum.

Senior officials of Bihar Rural Livelihood Promotion Society offered the innovators the prospect of working with 1 million rural households, $120 million capital investment and last mile delivery through the support of 1,500 Bihar Rural Livelihood Promotion Society staff and 12,000 trained community resource persons.

The winners will get recognition at the level of the Chief Minister, convergence with Government of Bihar programmes and access to capacity building and financial capital through linkages with partner organisations such as the World Bank, World Bank Institute and others.

Arvind Kumar Chaudhary, who is the chief executive officer of BRLPS said, "Through the second Bihar Innovation Forum, we are looking to give high-impact innovations and rural solutions a unique platform to reach out to the poor in Bihar."

He added, "The winners will not only get recognition, visibility, access to funding and mentor-ship support, but will also receive the opportunity to work hand-in-hand with the Government of Bihar to implement, replicate and scale up their projects in the state of Bihar."

Please read our terms of use before posting comments
TERMS OF USE: The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writer's alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of The Indian Express Group or its staff. Comments are automatically posted live; however, reserves the right to take it down at any time. We also reserve the right not to publish comments that are abusive, obscene, inflammatory, derogatory or defamatory.