City round-up: Sellibrity, Pharma share honours

Sellebrity SC and D.K. Pharma SC shared the spoils as they played out an exciting 2-2 draw in a fast-paced First Division match of the Mumbai District Football Association (MDFA) League - 2012-13, played at the St. Xavier's Ground, Parel on Monday. Digambar Chimbaikar and Roosvelt Fernandes scored the goals for Sellebrity, while Akshay Kote and Pravin Nair netted a goal each for the Pharma outfit.

Results: Results: At St. Xavier's ground, Parel - Div-I: Sellebrity SC 2 (Digambar Chimbaikar, Roosvelt Fernandes) drew with D.K. Pharma 2 (Pravin Nair, Akshay Kote). Div-III: Sadguru Chhaya 0 drew with Gokul Mitra Mandal 0; Jeevies SC 2 (Akshay Nikaiye, Swapnil Pawar) beat Panchsheel SC 1 (Amey Menon). Savio, Anjuman in goalless draw. At GSA ground, Cross Maidan (1st round): Dominic Savio 0 drew with Anjuman Islam 0; DPYA 'A' failed to turn upfor their match against Don Bosco.

Venkat pips Saurabh

Maharashtra'sVenkat Pidatala had to battle hard all the way as his rival Saurabh Shardma, also from Maharashtra, fought hard till the end before Venkat pipped him at 9-8 in the best of 17 games to storm into the boys under-14 singles quarterfinals of the AITA Ranking Championships Series tennis tournament.

Results: Girls U-14 singles (Pre-quarterfinals): Malaika Fernanaewe Mah) bt Ayesha Modak 9-2; Aaliya Ebrhim (Mah) bt Sakshi Pednekar 9-0; Kinnary Panchal (Maqh) bt Aashiya Parikh Mah) 9-4; Neha Mokaswhi Mah) bt Tanvi Punja (Mah) 9-3. Boys U-14 singles (Pre-quarterfinals): Abhimanyu Reddy (AP) bt Samit Kesari (UP) 9-1; Shiv Mahadok (Mah) bt Pratik Pandey (MAH) 9-3; Prince Nishad (Mah) bt Shiv Makim (Mah) 9-4; Aditya Iyer (Mah) bt Kyle Cummings 9-4; Aditya Rajan (Mah) bt Vinit V. Gadiyar 9-1; Venket Pidatala (Mah)bt Saurabh Sharma (Mah) 9-8; Dhanul Kargal (Mah) bt Mahir Ghia 9-5; Architram Senathi (Mah) bt Shubhitsingh Ramgadia (Mah) 9-1; Vishal Vichare (Mah) bt Ishan Paidungat 9-3; Jiveetesh Jadhav (Mah) bt Praniket Desai (Mah) 9-1; Rahil Mehta (Mah) bt Gunjan Jadhav (Mah) 9-7; Arman Khan (Mah) bt Saurabh Singh 9-5; Shubhankar Bhajekar (Mah) bt Rushbh Sapariya 9-3; Dhruv Sunish (Mah) bt Rohan Gopinath 9-1.

... contd.

Please read our terms of use before posting comments
TERMS OF USE: The views, opinions and comments posted are your, and are not endorsed by this website. You shall be solely responsible for the comment posted here. The website reserves the right to delete, reject, or otherwise remove any views, opinions and comments posted or part thereof. You shall ensure that the comment is not inflammatory, abusive, derogatory, defamatory &/or obscene, or contain pornographic matter and/or does not constitute hate mail, or violate privacy of any person (s) or breach confidentiality or otherwise is illegal, immoral or contrary to public policy. Nor should it contain anything infringing copyright &/or intellectual property rights of any person(s).
comments powered by Disqus