City round-up: Shaikh slams ton

An unbeaten189 runs partnership for the first wicket between D Subramaniam (72) and centurion Shoiab Shaikh (104) enabled DY Patil to take a first innings lead  over  Dadar  Parsee  Zorastrian  and  jointly  head  the  point  table of  'B'  Division Kanga league with 15 points.    

Brief Scores: Division B: Maskati CC 93 (Mukesh Dhruve 36, Haqiq ul Rehman 3/29, Shailendra Ghodekar 3/27,Navin Patil 3/12) and 28/6 (Bharat Solanki 3/14) lost to Muslim United SC 104/3 Decl. (Viraj Parab 38) on first Innings; Kandivili CA 222/8 Decl (Yash Kulkarni 63, Dinesh Vesavkar 63, Santosh Pal 5/49) drew with Worli SC 132/8 (Vishal Shinde 39, Rajendra Ambhire 3/23); Sunrise SC 117 (Jay Naik 3/37, Mopli Selveraj 3/37) lost to Parel Sporting 223/5 (Amit Dhulap 102*, Ninad Kadam 72) ; Sainath SC 116 (Akshay Mhapankar 47, Prashant Auti 4/19, Alpesh Ramjani 4/28) lost to Sind SC 120/7 (Chirag Thakar 40, Siddarth Agnihotri 3/38); Jolly Cricketers C C 124  (Rajeev Kamat 45, Arjun Shetty 31, Kamran Khan 4/46 ,Naushad Khan 5/26) lost to Young Mohammedan CC 240/1 decl (Naushad Khan 52, Altaf Shaikh 80*, Kamran Khan 102*); DPZ CC 114 (Kinjal Patel 30, Nilesh Kulkarni 4/25, Pravin Tambe 3/46) lost to DY Patil SC 189/0 ( Subramanium 72* , Shoaib Shaikh 104*); Young Maharashtra 223/5 decl. (Kinshuk Rai 100, Kalpesh Sawant 44) drew with Parsee Gymkhana 177/7 (Ankit Revandkar 74*,C Padmanabhan 5/66); DIVISION F: The Catholic Gymkhana: 126 (A Rathod 76*; M Sahani 6/45) lost to Navroz CC: 155/8 (D Shetty 3/36); Sportsmen CC (Vasai) 163/8d (V Raje 3/33) lost to Parsee Cyclists Ltd 170/9d (D Mahant 3/55); Taki Team 100 (F Mukadam 4/32) & 74/3 lost to Juhu Vile Parle Gym: 135/7d (S Pawar 5/56); Friends CC: 144/6d (S Mukharjee 63*) bt Khandala CC: 72 (P Rahul 4/6) & 116/5; Ghatkopar Jolly Gymkhana 215/7d (C Jaiswal 56) bt Dahisar Youngsters 117 (U Parikh 6/25); Sportsmen CC (Kalyan) 196 (P Shinde 4/24) drew with BRD CC: 147/6 (A Belose 52); Prabhu Jolly Young Cricketers 210/8d (S Ahirwar 33) drew with Borivili CC: 121/7 (V Sonkar 60*; R Citakrishnan 4/29).DIVISION GNew Amrut CC: 211/8d (P Ganjawala 76; J Pardeshi 3/40) bt Gallant CC: 123 (A Shetty 4/40); Kurla Sports Club: 224/9d (K Patil 88) bt Pandurangwadi CC: 64 (S Chauhan 6/6) & 40/7 (A Chatur 4/12); Park CC: 92 (R Bhalla 5/24) & 153/7 (R Bhalla 3/40) lost to Canara Vijay CC: 162/6d (R Vaidya 50); Maharashtra Young Cricketers: 204/7d (P Manjrekar 85*; C Desai 4/57) drew with Gamdevi Cricketers: 60/7; Rizvi Sports Club: 151 (V Singh 4/36) drew with Elphinston CC: 116/9 (S Sawant 5/28); Bhama CC: 214/6d (S Momin 79) drew with GSB Sabha's SC: 124/7 (S Kawankar 5/45); United CC: 214 (N Pansare 6/68) drew with Rizvi Sportsfield CC: 151/6 (S Kadam 77*); Bharat CC: 198/6d (V Gawande 72) drew with Mahim Juvenile SC 138/7 (M Bamne 57; S Shetty 3/43).

... contd.

Please read our terms of use before posting comments
TERMS OF USE: The views, opinions and comments posted are your, and are not endorsed by this website. You shall be solely responsible for the comment posted here. The website reserves the right to delete, reject, or otherwise remove any views, opinions and comments posted or part thereof. You shall ensure that the comment is not inflammatory, abusive, derogatory, defamatory &/or obscene, or contain pornographic matter and/or does not constitute hate mail, or violate privacy of any person (s) or breach confidentiality or otherwise is illegal, immoral or contrary to public policy. Nor should it contain anything infringing copyright &/or intellectual property rights of any person(s).
comments powered by Disqus