Cong-INPT candidates file nominations

Opposition Congress-Indigenous Nationalist Party of Tripura (INPT) alliance candidates on Friday filed nomination papers for the February 14 Assembly election today, sources in the election department said.

Of them, 75 were from Congress, 13 from Indigenous Nationalist Party of Tripura (INPT).

Among others Tripura Pradesh Congress Committee (TPCC) president Sudip Roy Burman, Leader of the Opposition (Cong) Ratan Lal Nath and president of INPT, Bijoy Hrankhawl submitted their nominations.

Sources in the election department said 137 candidates today filed their nominations today.

Please read our terms of use before posting comments
TERMS OF USE: The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writer's alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of The Indian Express Group or its staff. Comments are automatically posted live; however, reserves the right to take it down at any time. We also reserve the right not to publish comments that are abusive, obscene, inflammatory, derogatory or defamatory.