Court issues order for attaching ex-Laccfed chairman’s properties

Nine ministers in the previous BSP government, including Naseemuddin Siddiqui and Swami Prasad Maurya, are under the scanner for allegedly taking kickbacks from LACCFED officials in return for allotting it work from their departments.

Two of the former ministers — Rangnath Mishra and Chandradeo Ram Yadav — are absconding for one-and-half months.

Please read our terms of use before posting comments
TERMS OF USE: The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writer's alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of The Indian Express Group or its staff. Comments are automatically posted live; however, reserves the right to take it down at any time. We also reserve the right not to publish comments that are abusive, obscene, inflammatory, derogatory or defamatory.