DSA names probables for Santosh Trophy

The Delhi Soccer Association has announced 33 probables for the 67th edition of the National Football Championship for the Santosh Trophy, which is being played from February 1 to March 3 in Kerala and Uttar Pradesh.

The selection-cum-training camp will be held from Friday onwards at the DDA Netaji Subhash Sports Complex here under the guidance of coach Surinder Kumar. The players have been chosen by the DSA selection committee after taking into consideration the players' performance in the Delhi senior division league. Delhi have been drawn in Group A in the preliminary round, to be played in Kochi. They will face Indian Railways on February 15 and multiple-time champions Bengal on February 17.

Probables: Goalkeepers: Virender Singh (Simla Youngs FC), Yogesh Kumar (Youngmen SC), Vikrant Sharma (Hindustan FC), Amit Negi (Shahdara FC), Mohammed Rashid (Royal Rangers FC) Defenders: Deepak Kumar (Garhwal Heroes FC), Yogesh Kumar (Garhwal Heroes FC), Nishant Siddhu (Shahdara Club), Sarwer Ali (Shahdara Club), Anil Bara (Delhi United FC), Vikash Rawat (Delhi United FC), Sohrab Ali (City Club), Pushpender Kundu (Hindustan FC), Tara (Tarun Sangha); Midfielders: Akshey Kumar (Youngmen SC), Jeet (Royal Rangers FC), Monu Choudhary (Delhi United FC), W. Ajit Singh (Delhi United FC), Jasbir (Tarun Sangha), Dheeraj (Hindustan FC), Asahu Nathani (Hindustan FC), Rajesh Methai (Goodwill FC), Vijay Kumar (Veterans FC), Inderjeet Singh (Veterans FC); Forwards: Sourav Patra (Ahbab FC), Kamal Rawat (Garhwal Heroes FC), Gaimlung Kamei (Garhwal Heroes FC), Manik (Royal Rangers FC), Mohinder Kumar (Hindustan FC), Obed Kamei (Delhi United FC), Ankit (City Club), Adam (Goodwill FC), Vivek Kumar (IAF, New Delhi).

Please read our terms of use before posting comments
TERMS OF USE: The views expressed in comments published on indianexpress.com are those of the comment writer's alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of The Indian Express Group or its staff. Comments are automatically posted live; however, indianexpress.com reserves the right to take it down at any time. We also reserve the right not to publish comments that are abusive, obscene, inflammatory, derogatory or defamatory.