DST selects PU for policy research centre

The research team, headed by Prof Tiwari, currently consists of Prof Gurmail Singh, from Department of Economics, and Professor M M Gupta, from Department of Physics. More researchers will be hired from various departments of the varsity after the Policy Research Centre is set up. The first instalment of Rs 1 crore is expected to be released by December.

The selection was made by a high-powered committee consisting of representatives from the DST, Council of Scientific and Industrial Research, Confederation of Indian Industry, Indian National Science Academy, Indian Council of Medical Research, National Physical Laboratory and University Grants Commission.

Please read our terms of use before posting comments
TERMS OF USE: The views expressed in comments published on indianexpress.com are those of the comment writer's alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of The Indian Express Group or its staff. Comments are automatically posted live; however, indianexpress.com reserves the right to take it down at any time. We also reserve the right not to publish comments that are abusive, obscene, inflammatory, derogatory or defamatory.