Gala takes Thakur to massive win

Viral Gala and Ankur Mohite hogged the limelight as Thakur College sailed through to the second round of the Inter-College Cricket Tournament for the Saqib Rizvi Memorial Rotating Trophy by posting a 278-run win over SIES on Tuesday. Gala slammed 91 while Mohite missed his century by a mere three runs in the opening round of the inter-College tournament.

Brief Scores

Thakur College 338 for 5 (Viral Gala 91, Ankur Mohite 97) bt SIES 57 all out (Rishabh Ladge 3/17, V Shah 3/7) by 278 runs; KJ Somaiya College 228 all out (Hammad Ansari 30, Akshay 30, Naresh 44, Jay 32 n.o.; Rahul 4/90) bt Government Law College 91 by 137 runs; Podar Intl School 59 all out lost to KD Nagada Jr College (Akbar Peerbhoy 5/56); Akbar Peerbhoy College 86 all out (Noman 49; Karan Girkar 4/4 [hat-trick], Amay 4/ 26) lost to Bhavan HS College 84 for 4 (Sairaj 34) by six wickets; KHMW 69 all out (Dhruv 3/24, Omkar 3/9) lost to Elphinstone College 73 for no loss (Surindra 35 n.o.) by 10 wickets; NG Acharya & DK Marathe Jr College 79 all out lost to IES New English Jr College 80 for no loss (Abhishek 35 n.o.) by 10 wickets; Wilson College 58 all out (Ashish 4/8) lost to UBS Bandra College 60 for 4 by six wickets; MCC 220 all out (Kishan Pandey 86; Shashank Narkar 3/30, Lionel Fernandes 4/20) bt Dr Antonio Da Silva 137 all out (Adnan Shaikh 30; Vikrant Joshi 3/30); KPB Hinduja College of Commerce 166 (Agam Shah 31; Nikhil Nikan 3/20) lost to Dnyansadhana College 167 for 3 (R Kalpesh 55, Nikhil Nikam 32 n.o.) by seven wickets; Dr Ambedkar College 243 all out (Harish Dodiya 89) bt Prakash College 79 (Tushar Shinde 5/13) by 164 runs; MKS College 128 all out (Yashraj 44) bt St Mary's 116 all out (Samit 39) by 12 runs.

Please read our terms of use before posting comments
TERMS OF USE: The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writer's alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of The Indian Express Group or its staff. Comments are automatically posted live; however, reserves the right to take it down at any time. We also reserve the right not to publish comments that are abusive, obscene, inflammatory, derogatory or defamatory.