Hassan, Farheen to lead Chandigarh

Mohammed Hassan and Farheen will lead Chandigarh carrom teams in the men's and women's category respectively in the 12th North Zone Carrom tournament to be organised by Punjab State Carrom Association at Barnala, Punjab from September 28. The team is as follows : Men's : Mohammed Hassan, Mohammed Talib, Mohammed Aarish Sharma, Mohammed Shaquib Gupta, Mazhar Khan, Yishu Sharma Taneja; Women's : Farheen, Tuba, Priya, Manu, Gulshan, Anjali; Boys : Ankush Taneja, Ayush Kumar; Girls : Nidhi Gupta, Gurkiran; Manager : Madhu Sharma.

JCL launched

The Junior Champions League 2012, a league across 180 schools in six cities in Punjab was launched during an event in Chandigarh on Tuesday. The league will be played in six cities of Chandigarh, Jalandhar, Ludhiana, Amritsar, Patiala and Bathinda and will include disciplines like races, long jump, shot put, javelin throw, volleyball, hockey and judo. The inaugural league last year saw the participation of more than 3000 players.

Punjab Gymnastics C'ship from Oct 12

The Punjab State Junior and Sub-Junior Gymnastics Championships (Artistic & Rhythmic) will be organised at Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar from October 12. Junior group will include boys below 17 years and girls below 15 years. Sub-Junior group will include boys under 14 years, under 12 years, under 10 years while girls category will include under 12 years, under 10 years and under 8 years gymnasts.

Administrator's Cup from October 15

The Sports Department, Chandigarh Administration, is organising 10th Administrator's Challenge Cup All India Football Tournament (U-17 Boys) that would be held from October 15 to 23 at Chandigarh Football Academy Ground, Sports Complex, Sector 42, Chandigarh and Football Stadium, Sector 17, Chandigarh. Teams from all over India will be participating in the tournament.The names of the teams taking part are Football Coaching Centre, Gorgaon, Nazira (Assam), Young Challenger's Club, Rajkot, Gorkha Training Centre, Shillong, Sahayatri Football Club, Howra, Sambalpur Football Academy, Salmbalpur(Orrisa), Chandigarh Football Academy, Chandigarh, Haryana Football Association, Gurgaon, Mahilpur Football Academy, Mahilpur, Thau Sports Academy, Manipur, Football Academy, Jodhpur, Madhya Pradesh Football Association, Jabalpur, Rohit Football Academy, Cuttak, Bihar Football Association, Patna, Aizwal Football Club, Mizoram,CFA.

Please read our terms of use before posting comments
TERMS OF USE: The views, opinions and comments posted are your, and are not endorsed by this website. You shall be solely responsible for the comment posted here. The website reserves the right to delete, reject, or otherwise remove any views, opinions and comments posted or part thereof. You shall ensure that the comment is not inflammatory, abusive, derogatory, defamatory &/or obscene, or contain pornographic matter and/or does not constitute hate mail, or violate privacy of any person (s) or breach confidentiality or otherwise is illegal, immoral or contrary to public policy. Nor should it contain anything infringing copyright &/or intellectual property rights of any person(s).
comments powered by Disqus