House honour for Jaitley, Karan, Sharad

Leader of Opposition in the Rajya Sabha Arun Jaitley, Congress leader Karan Singh and JD-U chief Sharad Yadav have been selected for the "Outstanding Parliamentarian Award", it was officially announced on Wednesday.

Jaitley gets the award for 2010, Singh for 2011 and Yadav for 2012. Jaitley and Singh are members of the Rajya Sabha. Yadav represents Madhepura in Bihar in the Lok Sabha.

The award was instituted by the Indian Parliamentary Group in 1994.

Please read our terms of use before posting comments
TERMS OF USE: The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writer's alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of The Indian Express Group or its staff. Comments are automatically posted live; however, reserves the right to take it down at any time. We also reserve the right not to publish comments that are abusive, obscene, inflammatory, derogatory or defamatory.