India, S Korea share Azlan Shah cup

India and South Korea were declared joint winners in the Sultan Azlan Shah hockey cup 2010 in a rain-affected final match.

Following a sudden rainshower, the final match could not be played beyond six-minutes.

The officials later decided to declare both the teams as combined champions.

Indian team that participated in the tournament as defending champions had already defeated S.Korean team in the league match of the tournament.

Indian team qualified for the final match after thrashing Egypt 7-1, Indians were on number one position with 13 points. The first hat-trick of the tournament was made by Indian player Dhananjay Mandip with a goal in 34, 40 and 42nd minutes.

The Teams:

India : Rajpal Singh (captain), Amit Prabhakar, Rupinder Pal Singh, Arjun Halappa, Prabohd Tirkey, Dhananjay Mahdik, Sardar Singh, Mandip Antil, Ravi Pal, Sarvanjit Singh, Bharat Chetri (GK), Gurbaj Singh, Tushar Khandker, Sreejesh Parattu Raveendran (GK), Vikas Vishnu Pillay, Shivendra Singh, Danish Mujtaba, Bharat.

South Korea: Lee Myung Ho (GK), Lee Seung Il, Ro Jong Hwan, Nam Hyun Woo, Lee Nam Yong, Cho Suk Hoon, Jung Hwan Uk, Yoon Sung Hoon, You Hyo Sik, Yang Soo Hyuk, Jin Kyung Min, Oh Dae Keun, Shin Yong Ho, Hong Eun Seong, Yoo Min Ho, Kim Young Jin, Kim Yong Bae, Lee Seung Hoon.

Please read our terms of use before posting comments
TERMS OF USE: The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writer's alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of The Indian Express Group or its staff. Comments are automatically posted live; however, reserves the right to take it down at any time. We also reserve the right not to publish comments that are abusive, obscene, inflammatory, derogatory or defamatory.