India score 11 past Oman

India humiliated minnows Oman 11-0 to register their third consecutive win in the second Asian Champions Trophy hockey tournament.

SV Sunil (3rd and 44th minute), Dharamvir Singh (8th minute and 56th minute), VR Raghunath (30th and 38th minute penalty corner) and Rupinder Pal Singh (33rd and 43rd minute penalty corner) scored a brace each for India while Akashdeep Singh (53rd minute penalty corner), Harbir Singh (65th minute penalty corner) and Danish Mujtaba (67th minute) were the other goal getters for the defending champions.

India took an early lead in the third minute when Sunil scored after receiving a direct pass from Rupinder. Dharamvir then doubled the lead five minutes later.

Raghunath converted a penalty corner in the 30th minute before Rupinder Pal scored a field goal three minutes later as India went into the breather with a confortable 4-0 lead.

The script was no different after the change of ends as India continued to press hard for more goal against a hapless Oman defence.

India's attacking hockey was too hot for Oman to handle as the Sardar Singh-led side scored seven more goal from the sticks of Sunil, Dharamvir, Raghunath, Rupinder Pal, Akashdeep, Harbir and Danish in the second half.

Please read our terms of use before posting comments
TERMS OF USE: The views, opinions and comments posted are your, and are not endorsed by this website. You shall be solely responsible for the comment posted here. The website reserves the right to delete, reject, or otherwise remove any views, opinions and comments posted or part thereof. You shall ensure that the comment is not inflammatory, abusive, derogatory, defamatory &/or obscene, or contain pornographic matter and/or does not constitute hate mail, or violate privacy of any person (s) or breach confidentiality or otherwise is illegal, immoral or contrary to public policy. Nor should it contain anything infringing copyright &/or intellectual property rights of any person(s).
comments powered by Disqus