India score 177/8 in 2nd T20 against England

India vs England

Sent into bat, India scored 177 for eight in the second and final Twenty20 international cricket match against England at the Wankhede Stadium here today.

Brief scores:

India: 177 for eight in 20 overs (Virat Kohli 38, Mahendra Singh Dhoni 38, Suresh Raina not out 35; Jade Dernbach 2/37, Luke Wright 2/38).

England win toss, elect to field in last T20 game

England captain Eoin Morgan won the toss and elected to bowl against India in the second and final Twenty20 cricket international at the Wankhede Stadium here today.

Both the teams made one change each with India leaving out Ravindra Jadeja to include Rohit Sharma, who had been surprisingly left out of the opener in Pune two days ago.

England capped young batsman Joe Root by leaving out left-arm spinner Danny Briggs.


India: MS Dhoni (C), Gautam Gambhir, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Ravichandran Ashwin, Piyush Chawla, Ashok Dinda and Parvinder Awana.

England: Eoin Morgan (C), Tim Bresnan, Jos Butler, Jade Dernbach, Alex Hales, Michael Lumb, Stuart Meaker, Samit Patel, Joe Root, James Tredwell and Luke Wright.

Please read our terms of use before posting comments
TERMS OF USE: The views, opinions and comments posted are your, and are not endorsed by this website. You shall be solely responsible for the comment posted here. The website reserves the right to delete, reject, or otherwise remove any views, opinions and comments posted or part thereof. You shall ensure that the comment is not inflammatory, abusive, derogatory, defamatory &/or obscene, or contain pornographic matter and/or does not constitute hate mail, or violate privacy of any person (s) or breach confidentiality or otherwise is illegal, immoral or contrary to public policy. Nor should it contain anything infringing copyright &/or intellectual property rights of any person(s).
comments powered by Disqus