Kings XI Punjab announce IPL squad

Yuvraj singh zinta

After inducting England batsman Ravi Bopara at three times his base price and West Indian pacer Jerome Taylor in their ranks, Kings XI Punjab has announced their squad for the second edition of the Indian Premier League.

Bopara was bought by the Mohali team for USD 450,000 while Taylor cost them USD 150,000.

With the duo in their squad, Kings XI now have six Australians, two Sri Lankans, an English player and a West Indian cricketer which makes their quota of 10 international players, a media release said.

The international Players are Brett Lee (Fast bowler), James Hopes (All rounder), Shaun Marsh (batsman), Luke Pomersbach (batsman), Simon Katich (batsman), Burt Cockley (fast bowler) -- all from Australia -- Kumar Sangakkara (batsman/wicketkeeper), Mahela Jayawardene (batsman) both from Sri Lanka -- England's Ravi Bopara (all-rounder) and West Indies' Jereme Taylor (fast bowler).

Team India Players: Yuvraj Singh (batsman), Irfan Pathan (all rounder), S Sreesanth (fast bowler), R Powar (off spinner), VRV Singh (fast bowler) and Piyush Chawla (leg spinner).

Indian Domestic Players: Karan Goel (batsman), Uday Kaul (batsman/wicketkeeper), Wilkin Mota (all rounder), Ajitesh Argal (medium pacer), Tanmay Srivastava (batsman), Sunny Sohal (batsman), Sahil Kukreja (batsman), Ryan Ninan (all rounder) and Yash Gandhi (batsman).

Please read our terms of use before posting comments
TERMS OF USE: The views, opinions and comments posted are your, and are not endorsed by this website. You shall be solely responsible for the comment posted here. The website reserves the right to delete, reject, or otherwise remove any views, opinions and comments posted or part thereof. You shall ensure that the comment is not inflammatory, abusive, derogatory, defamatory &/or obscene, or contain pornographic matter and/or does not constitute hate mail, or violate privacy of any person (s) or breach confidentiality or otherwise is illegal, immoral or contrary to public policy. Nor should it contain anything infringing copyright &/or intellectual property rights of any person(s).
comments powered by Disqus