last night home

SC: No change of DCs likely

Shimla:The Election Commission of India (ECI) has found no fresh grounds to change any district Returning Officers or SPs in Himachal Pradesh ahead of the November 4 Assembly elections. In a letter written to PCC president Virbhadra Singh, in response to his complaint seeking change of four Deputy Commissioners, the ECI has conveyed that it's inquiries have not revealed anything adverse against the DCs.

HP polls: 4 file papers on day 4

Shimla:Himachal Lokhit Party leader and former MLA Naveen Dhiman were among four candidates who filed nominations for the state Assembly polls on Saturday, raising the total number of nominations to 17.

Transfer policy for JBT teachers

Chandigarh:The Haryana government on Saturday approved the inter-district transfer policy for Junior Basic Training (JBT) and C and V cadre teachers, who are working on regular basis in the state. "Application forms for individual and mutual appointment by transfer will be available on," a spokesperson said. In case of mutual inter-district transfers, the form should be countersigned by the DEEOs of the districts and both teachers would have to submit their options. "However, if one teacher fails to join, the appointment of both teachers will automatically lapse," the spokesperson added. The requests for mutual transfers, for the time being, will only be considered for Mewat district.

Pentavalent vaccine now in Haryana

Chandigarh:The Haryana's Health Department has introduced 'Pentavalent Vaccine' to provide protection against five deadly childhood diseases including Diphtheria, Pertussis, Tetanus, Hepatitis B and childhood pneumonia caused primarily by Haemophylus influenza B.

Please read our terms of use before posting comments
TERMS OF USE: The views, opinions and comments posted are your, and are not endorsed by this website. You shall be solely responsible for the comment posted here. The website reserves the right to delete, reject, or otherwise remove any views, opinions and comments posted or part thereof. You shall ensure that the comment is not inflammatory, abusive, derogatory, defamatory &/or obscene, or contain pornographic matter and/or does not constitute hate mail, or violate privacy of any person (s) or breach confidentiality or otherwise is illegal, immoral or contrary to public policy. Nor should it contain anything infringing copyright &/or intellectual property rights of any person(s).
comments powered by Disqus