Mahendra Singh Dhoni wins toss, invites England to bat

M S Dhoni

India skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to bowl against England in the first Twenty20 international cricket match at Subrata Roy Sahara Stadium, here today.

England have handed T20 debut to off-spinner James Tredwell.


India: MS Dhoni (C), Gautam Gambhir, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Piyush Chawla, Ashok Dinda and Parwinder Awana.

England: Eoin Morgan (C), Alex Hales, Michael Lumb, Luke Wright, Samit Patel, Jos Buttler, Tim Bresnan, James Tredwell, Stuart Meaker, Danny Briggs and Jade Dernbach.

Please read our terms of use before posting comments
TERMS OF USE: The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writer's alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of The Indian Express Group or its staff. Comments are automatically posted live; however, reserves the right to take it down at any time. We also reserve the right not to publish comments that are abusive, obscene, inflammatory, derogatory or defamatory.