Medal glut continues for Deccan Gymkhana

Deccan Gymkhana came away from day two of the Annual Aquatic Gala, held at Tilak Tank, with a number of medals.

In the 50m men's breast stroke, Uday Uttekar won gold with Yash Pandit and Shwejal Mankar finishing second and third. In the women's event, Mrugali Ganbote came first with Shalamali Saraswate and Yuga Birnale securing second and third places, respectively. In the 50m breast stroke u-17 boys' event, Yash Pandit finished first followed by Viraj Dhokale and Yash Pawale.

In the u-15 category, Shwejal Mankar was first, followed by Venkatesh Muller and Adwait Purandare. In the girls u-15 category, Samruddhi Dhanawde won gold followed by Saloni Kade and Khusnaz Soni.

The 50m men's 40-60 category saw Mahesh Rajwade win gold, Kaustubh Mudgal silver and Sandeep Jagdale bronze. In the 100m men's butterfly event, Yash Pandit won gold with Sagar Kamble and Yash Pawale taking silver and bronze. In the corresponding event for women, the winner was Ananya Panigrahi, followed by Yuga Birnale and Shalmali Saraswate.

Please read our terms of use before posting comments
TERMS OF USE: The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writer's alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of The Indian Express Group or its staff. Comments are automatically posted live; however, reserves the right to take it down at any time. We also reserve the right not to publish comments that are abusive, obscene, inflammatory, derogatory or defamatory.