Moga bypoll: SAD, Cong file nominations

The stage is formally set for the upcoming battle of Moga by-elections between SAD and Congress as candidates of both the parties filed their nomination papers on Saturday at Mini Secretariat.

While the Congress put up a show of strength and unity while filing the nomination papers of its candidate Vijay Sathi, senior Akali leaders were conspicuous by their absence for their candidate Joginder Pal Jain.

Sathi was led by PPCC President Captain Amarinder Singh himself along with Congress Working Committee member Jagmeet Singh Brar, AICC secretary Dr Vijay Lakshmi Sadho, Congress Legislative Party leader Sunil Jakhar, former Chief Minister Ms Rajinder Kaur Bhattal, Gurdaspur MP Partap Bajwa, Punjab Youth Congress president Vikram Chaudhary, Punjab Mahila Congress president Malti Thapar and others.

The SAD candidate Joginderpal Jain, was accompanied by local SAD leaders Tota Singh, district chief Teerath Singh Mahla, Tarlochan Singh from BJP and Tarsem Singh Rattian from SAD.

Please read our terms of use before posting comments
TERMS OF USE: The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writer's alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of The Indian Express Group or its staff. Comments are automatically posted live; however, reserves the right to take it down at any time. We also reserve the right not to publish comments that are abusive, obscene, inflammatory, derogatory or defamatory.