Narendra Tomar elected president of BJP's MP unit

BJP national general secretary Narendra Singh Tomar was today elected unopposed as the president of the party's Madhya Pradesh unit.

Tomar's name was announced by BJP spokesman Ravi Shankar Prasad after a party meeting in this regard.

Tomar replaced Prabhat Jha as the new state BJP president.

Prasad was appointed as poll officer by the BJP for the state president's and National Council members' election.

Only Tomar had filed nomination for the post of state party unit president yesterday, following which he was formally declared elected today in the presence of BJP General Secretary in-charge of Madhya Pradesh, Anant Kumar, Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan and former Chief Minister Sunderlal Patwa.

On the occasion, Prasad also declared the names of the 29 party leaders elected for the National Council, which included MP and former Chief Ministers Kailash Joshi and Sunderlal Patwa, Leader of Opposition in Lok Sabha Sushma Swaraj, MP Sumitra Mahajan, General Secretary Thawarchand Gehlot, Antar Singh Arya, former Union Minister Faggan Singh Kulaste and Dalpat Singh.

Please read our terms of use before posting comments
TERMS OF USE: The views, opinions and comments posted are your, and are not endorsed by this website. You shall be solely responsible for the comment posted here. The website reserves the right to delete, reject, or otherwise remove any views, opinions and comments posted or part thereof. You shall ensure that the comment is not inflammatory, abusive, derogatory, defamatory &/or obscene, or contain pornographic matter and/or does not constitute hate mail, or violate privacy of any person (s) or breach confidentiality or otherwise is illegal, immoral or contrary to public policy. Nor should it contain anything infringing copyright &/or intellectual property rights of any person(s).
comments powered by Disqus