Nitish Kumar's JDU to skip Narendra Modi swearing in

Except for the Nitish Kumar-led JD(U), all NDA chief ministers are likely to attend the swearing-in ceremony of Narendra Modi on December 26, following his third consecutive win in Gujarat. According to reports, Tamil Nadu Chief Minister J Jayalalithaa will also attend the ceremony.

Narendra ModiSpeak: Dissect, Introspect, Decide

Among the other CMs likely to be present in the function is Parkash Singh Badal of Punjab. Senior BJP leaders L K Advani, Arun Jaitley and Sushma Swaraj will also be present. Sources said that Shiv Sena leader Udhav Thackeray has been invited for the oath taking function.

Virbhadra to take oath on Dec 25

Shimla: Himachal Pradesh Congress Committee chief Virbhadra Singh, 78, will take oath as chief minister of Himachal Pradesh for the sixth time on December 25 at the historic Ridge in Shimla. On Saturday evening, he was unanimously elected as leader of the Congress Legislative Party. On Sunday, party's general secretary in-charge Birender Singh met the Governor and handed over a letter informing her about his election as CLP leader. After that, the Governor's secretary visited Singh's residence and handed him a letter appointing him as CM .

Please read our terms of use before posting comments
TERMS OF USE: The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writer's alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of The Indian Express Group or its staff. Comments are automatically posted live; however, reserves the right to take it down at any time. We also reserve the right not to publish comments that are abusive, obscene, inflammatory, derogatory or defamatory.