ODI today, traffic diversions in place

With the match between India and England scheduled for Wednesday, those commuting to Mohali will be required to avoid certain roads.

Some roads have been closed while on the others, traffic has been diverted. The match will start at noon and continue till around 8 pm. The restrictions will be in place throughout the duration of the match.

People possessing VVIP passes, coming from Chandigarh, will enter through the Sector 45-46 dividing road which leads straight to the stadium.

For the other traffic on the same route, an alternative route is provided from Sector 49-50 dividing towards Manav Mangal School. The passage from 48-49 dividing has also been blocked and the route is meant for VIPs.

The parking provisions will be as follows -

For those with tickets to the AC Lounge, Level-3 entry is through gate number 1; parking inside the sports complex and across the road opposite the hockey stadium. Parking will be the same for those in Enclosures Level 1 and Level 2.

For Pavilion Terrace, entry is through gate number 1C; parking opposite Majestic Hotel/ behind petrol pump Ph-9

VIP Block entry is through gate number 4; parking opposite education board

Chair blocks entry is from two gates i.e. gate number 5 and 6; parking opposite PUDA Bhawan.

North VIP block entry is from gate number 7; parking behind stadium gate number 9

Chair/general block entry is from gate number 10; parking opposite PUDA Bhawan Phase 8

Chair block entry is from gate number 11; parking opposite to PUDA Bhawan Phase 8

PCC and associate members block entry is from gate number 14; parking in front and behind Phase 10 market.

Please read our terms of use before posting comments
TERMS OF USE: The views expressed in comments published on indianexpress.com are those of the comment writer's alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of The Indian Express Group or its staff. Comments are automatically posted live; however, indianexpress.com reserves the right to take it down at any time. We also reserve the right not to publish comments that are abusive, obscene, inflammatory, derogatory or defamatory.