Padma Vibhushan for Nariman, Khushwant, Naresh Chandra

Following are the recipients of the Padma Vibhushan this year:

Balu Sankaran (Medicine)

Fali Sam Nariman (Public Affairs)

Khushwant Singh (Literature and Education)

N N Vohra (Civil Service)

Naresh Chandra (Civil Service)

Justice (retd) P N Bhagwati (Public Affairs)

Late Shri Raja Rao (Posthumous) (Literature andEducation)

Raja Jesudoss Chelliah (Public Affairs)

Sudarshan Erinackal Chandy George (Science and Engineering)

n Venkataraman Krishnamurthy (Civil Service).

  • Tags:
Please read our terms of use before posting comments
TERMS OF USE: The views, opinions and comments posted are your, and are not endorsed by this website. You shall be solely responsible for the comment posted here. The website reserves the right to delete, reject, or otherwise remove any views, opinions and comments posted or part thereof. You shall ensure that the comment is not inflammatory, abusive, derogatory, defamatory &/or obscene, or contain pornographic matter and/or does not constitute hate mail, or violate privacy of any person (s) or breach confidentiality or otherwise is illegal, immoral or contrary to public policy. Nor should it contain anything infringing copyright &/or intellectual property rights of any person(s).
comments powered by Disqus