Presidentís medal for 875 police, paramilitary men


Thirty CISF personnel have been decorated with Presidents Police Medal. Those awarded include Deputy Inspector General Sudhir Kumar, Inspector General Pramod Phalnikar and Deputy Commandant I S Banyala.

Delhi Police

Delhi Police on Friday announced that 21 personnel will receive awards on Republic Day. While Constable Naresh Kumar has been posthumously decorated with President's Police Medal for Gallantry, three others have been awarded the President's Police Medal for Distinguished Service. Joint Commissioner of Police Ashok Chand, known for forming the Special Cell, is among those conferred the medal. Seventeen policemen have been awarded with Police Medal for Meritorious Service, including Joint CP Nuzhat Hassan, Joint CP G C Dwivedi, SHO of Tughlaq Road police station Madan Gopal.

Please read our terms of use before posting comments
TERMS OF USE: The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writer's alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of The Indian Express Group or its staff. Comments are automatically posted live; however, reserves the right to take it down at any time. We also reserve the right not to publish comments that are abusive, obscene, inflammatory, derogatory or defamatory.