Rajnath Singh twist to Laxmikant Bajpai's party office bearers' list

After taking over as state president in April 2012, Bajpai had decided to continue with Shahi's same team in view of the approaching urban local body elections. The membership drive and organisational elections further forced Bajpai to defer the constitution of his team. On December 2, he was formally elected as state president.

Bajpai's team is likely to have around two dozen office-bearers, including vice-presidents, general secretaries, secretaries and treasurer. There will also be presidents of five wings, and around 70 members in the state executive. His predecessor had constituted a team of around 250 members. "We are expecting a smaller team where the selection of workers will be on merit only," said a former party vice-president.

Grand welcome planned for Rajnath's visit

A cavalcade of around 1,000 vehicles will escort Rajnath Singh from Amausi airport to Nirala Nagar in Lucknow where he will address the party's mayors and chairmen of other urban local bodies on on February 5 when he will be visiting the state capital after getting elected as national president of the party.

Please read our terms of use before posting comments
TERMS OF USE: The views, opinions and comments posted are your, and are not endorsed by this website. You shall be solely responsible for the comment posted here. The website reserves the right to delete, reject, or otherwise remove any views, opinions and comments posted or part thereof. You shall ensure that the comment is not inflammatory, abusive, derogatory, defamatory &/or obscene, or contain pornographic matter and/or does not constitute hate mail, or violate privacy of any person (s) or breach confidentiality or otherwise is illegal, immoral or contrary to public policy. Nor should it contain anything infringing copyright &/or intellectual property rights of any person(s).
comments powered by Disqus