Ramnath Goenka Excellence in Journalism Awards: The Winners

SuanshuSuanshu Khurana of the Indian Express receives the RNG award from CJI P Sathasivam. (Express Photo: Tashi Tobgyal)

Felicitating the best in Indian journalism at the Sixth Ramnath Goenka Excellence in Journalism:

Journalist of the year (Print): Josy Joseph (The Times of India)

Journalist of the year (Broadcast): Ravish Kumar (NDTV India)

Reporting from J&K and the Northeast (Broadcast): Mufti Islah (CNN-IBN)

Hindi (Broadcast): Umashankar Singh (NDTV India)

Regional Languages (Broadcast): Kamlesh Bholanath Deorukhkar (IBN Lokmat)

Environmental Reporting (Broadcast): Divya Srinivasan (NEWSX)

Uncovering India Invisible (Broadcast): Rupashree Nanda (CNN-IBN)

Business and Economic Journalism (Broadcast): Latha Venkatesh (CNBC TV18)

Reporting on Politics and Government (Broadcast): Smita Sharma (IBN7)

Sports Journalism (Broadcast): Smriti Advani (CNN-IBN)

Sports Journalism (Broadcast): Priyanka Dube (CNN-IBN)

Film and Television Journalism (Broadcast): Geeta Datta (NEWSX)

On-the-Spot Reporting (Broadcast): Hridayesh Joshi (NDTV India)

Investigative Reporting (Broadcast): Harinder Baweja (Headlines Today)

Reporting from J&K and the Northeast (Print): Mehboob Jeelani (The Caravan)

Hindi (Print): Atul Chaurasia (Tehelka)

Regional Languages (Print): Prajeshsen G (Madhyamam Daily)

Environmental Reporting (Print): Shalini Singh (The Hindustan Times)

Uncovering India Invisible (Print): Supriya Sharma (The Times of India)

Business and Economic Journalism (Print): Saumya Bhattacharya (Business Today)

Reporting on Politics and Government (Print): Vandita Mishra (The Indian Express)

Sports Journalism (Print) Shivani Naik (The Indian Express)

Film and Television Journalism (Print): Suanshu Khurana (The Indian Express)

On-the-Spot Reporting (Print): Manu Pubby (The Indian Express)

Investigative Reporting (Print): Chitleen Sethi (Tribune)

Foreign Correspondent Covering India (Print): Amy Kazmin (Financial Times)

Commentary and Interpretative Writing (Print): Vidya Subrahmaniam (The Hindu)

Prakash Kardaley Memorial Award for Civic Journalism (Print): Shivani Singh (The Hindustan Times)

Books (Non-fiction): Mahmood Farooqui (Penguin)

Sanjeev Sinha Memorial Award (Print): Pritha Chatterjee (The Indian Express)

Priya Chandrasekhar Memorial Award (Print): Raakesh Natraj (The Indian Express)

Lifetime Achievement Award: Inder Malhotra

The awards are for 2010

Related links:

In Pics: Ramnath Goenka Awards

... contd.

Please read our terms of use before posting comments
TERMS OF USE: The views, opinions and comments posted are your, and are not endorsed by this website. You shall be solely responsible for the comment posted here. The website reserves the right to delete, reject, or otherwise remove any views, opinions and comments posted or part thereof. You shall ensure that the comment is not inflammatory, abusive, derogatory, defamatory &/or obscene, or contain pornographic matter and/or does not constitute hate mail, or violate privacy of any person (s) or breach confidentiality or otherwise is illegal, immoral or contrary to public policy. Nor should it contain anything infringing copyright &/or intellectual property rights of any person(s).
comments powered by Disqus