Senior citizens hold annual function

Chandigarh Senior Citizens Association and Chandigarh Senior Citizens Brotherhood, Sector 37, on Friday jointly celebrated their annual function at Mahajan Bhawan Sector 37.

During the event senior citizens walked on the ramp. Ranjan Kapoor bagged the first prize while Shashi Khanna stood second in female category. Shivjit Walia was placed third. In the male category Devinder Singh Chaudhary won the title while SL Bhutani ranked second. JN Shastri stood third. SC Kapoor and his wife won the title in the couple's category. Inder Kumar Thakral and his wife were the runners up, while Shivjit Singh Walia and his spouse were second runners up.

Meritorious senior citizens, who have exemplary achievements in different fields were honoured. The recipients included Nek Chand, J Saupins, Milkha Singh, Prof Yashpaul, Maj Gen M S.Kandal (Retd), V S Sodhi, J S Bawa, V P Prabhakar, Parvesh Sethi and Suchinta Khurana.

Please read our terms of use before posting comments
TERMS OF USE: The views, opinions and comments posted are your, and are not endorsed by this website. You shall be solely responsible for the comment posted here. The website reserves the right to delete, reject, or otherwise remove any views, opinions and comments posted or part thereof. You shall ensure that the comment is not inflammatory, abusive, derogatory, defamatory &/or obscene, or contain pornographic matter and/or does not constitute hate mail, or violate privacy of any person (s) or breach confidentiality or otherwise is illegal, immoral or contrary to public policy. Nor should it contain anything infringing copyright &/or intellectual property rights of any person(s).
comments powered by Disqus