Six get 10 years in jail for dacoity

Six persons were sentenced to 10 years rigorous imprisonment by a local court here in a three-year-old dacoity case. Special Judge Sushil Kumar Tyagi also imposed a fine of Rs 10,000 each on the six on Thursday. The six - Salim, Arif, Shahzad, Nafasat, Wahauddin and Arif - broke into the house of Raj Kumar Agarwal in Mohalla Kotla at Chandpur on February 25, 2009 and looted cash and jewellery worth Rs 15 lakh. On March 31, 2009, the police had nabbed all the six from Square at Chadnpur.

Please read our terms of use before posting comments
TERMS OF USE: The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writer's alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of The Indian Express Group or its staff. Comments are automatically posted live; however, reserves the right to take it down at any time. We also reserve the right not to publish comments that are abusive, obscene, inflammatory, derogatory or defamatory.