Subhash Joshi is new BSF chief

IPS officer Subhash Joshi was on Tuesday appointed as the new chief of the Border Security Force (BSF) while Special Secretary in the Home Ministry Ajay Chadha has been picked as the new director general of the Indo-Tibetan Border Police (ITBP).

Joshi, a 1976-batch officer from the Uttarakhand cadre, is the director general of the National Security Guard at present. The post of the BSF chief had fallen vacant on December 1 after the retirement of U K Bansal. Joshi, who earlier served in the CRPF as special director general of police, is due to retire in February 2014.

Chadha, a 1977-batch IPS officer of AGMU cadre, is set to retire in August next year. The post had fallen vacant after Ranjit Sinha was appointed as CBI director.

Meanwhile, BSF special DG Arvind Ranjan has been appointed as DG, NSG. Ranjan is a 1977-batch IPS officer from Kerala cadre.

Please read our terms of use before posting comments
TERMS OF USE: The views, opinions and comments posted are your, and are not endorsed by this website. You shall be solely responsible for the comment posted here. The website reserves the right to delete, reject, or otherwise remove any views, opinions and comments posted or part thereof. You shall ensure that the comment is not inflammatory, abusive, derogatory, defamatory &/or obscene, or contain pornographic matter and/or does not constitute hate mail, or violate privacy of any person (s) or breach confidentiality or otherwise is illegal, immoral or contrary to public policy. Nor should it contain anything infringing copyright &/or intellectual property rights of any person(s).
comments powered by Disqus