The Front-Runners


Music and Lyrics

Iconic lyricists such as Javed Akhtar and Gulzar have each bagged a nomination for their work on Muskanein jhoothi hain from Talaash and the romantic Saans from Jab Tak Hai Jaan respectively. Other names in songwriting include filmmaker Dibakar Banerjee for his "sloganeering" song Bharat mata ki jai in Shanghai apart from first time lyricist Ayushmann Khurrana who shares credits with Rochak Kohli for Paani da in Vicky Donor.


Best Film


English Vinglish

Gangs Of Wasseypur


Paan Singh Tomar

Vicky Donor

Best Director

Anurag Basu (Barfi!)

Anurag Kashyap (Gangs Of Wasseypur)

Shoojit Sircar (Vicky Donor)

Sujoy Ghosh (Kahaani)

Tigmanshu Dhulia (Paan Singh Tomar)

Best Actor (Male)

Aamir Khan (Talaash)

Hrithik Roshan (Agneepath)

Irrfan (Paan Singh Tomar)

Manoj Bajpayee (Gangs Of Wasseypur)

Ranbir Kapoor (Barfi!)

Shah Rukh Khan (Jab Tak Hai Jaan)

Salman Khan (Dabangg 2)

Best Actor (Female)

Deepika Padukone (Cocktail)

Kareena Kapoor (Heroine)

Parineeti Chopra (Ishaqzaade)

Priyanka Chopra (Barfi!)

Sridevi (English Vinglish)

Vidya Balan (Kahaani)

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male)

Akshay Kumar (OMG: Oh My God!)

Emraan Hashmi (Shanghai)

Jameel Khan (Gangs of Wasseypur)

Nawazuddin Siddiqui (Talaash)

Parambrata Chatterjee (Kahaani)

Rishi Kapoor (Student of the Year)

Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Female)

Anushka Sharma (Jab Tak Hai Jaan)

Dolly Ahluwalia (Vicky Donor)

Huma Qureshi (Gangs of Wasseypur)

Ileana D'Cruz (Barfi!)

Rani Mukerji (Talaash)

Richa Chadda (Gangs Of Wasseypur)

Best Actor in a Negative Role

Bipasha Basu (Raaz 3)

Deepak Dobriyal (Dabangg 2)

Mithun Chakraborty (OMG: Oh My God!)

Rishi Kapoor (Agneepath)

... contd.

Please read our terms of use before posting comments
TERMS OF USE: The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writer's alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of The Indian Express Group or its staff. Comments are automatically posted live; however, reserves the right to take it down at any time. We also reserve the right not to publish comments that are abusive, obscene, inflammatory, derogatory or defamatory.