UHBVN upgrades Panchkula power distribution system

The Uttar Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam (UHBVN) has started the upgradation of the power distribution system in Panchkula district in a big way and has already completed the work in 11 villages the district.

Deputy Commissioner, Panchkula, Ashima Brar, said that the UHBVN has completed the work in 11 villages including Naggal, Moginand, Paploha, Godam, Lohgarh and that system upgradation works are planned in 33 villages in the month of January.

Brar also said that the Nigam is all set to complete the upgradation in 11 more villages of district by the end of the current month.

"The Nigam has installed additional distribution transformers and augmented their capacity. New electricity poles have been erected and maintenance of transformers has been carried out and worn out cables replaced to ensure uninterrupted power supply in these villages in summer and paddy season," she said.

The upgradation, officials said, has also been carried out to to keep a check on "transmission and distribution losses."

Brar said that the two teams have been created in each operational sub divisions for carrying out the maintenance works and it has been decided to complete the distribution campaign by June 30.

"All the villages, wards and sectors would be covered to streamline the system. The Nigam has prepared monthly schedules for system improvement. This will help minimise the complaints regarding system constraints," Brar said. She also added that the Nigam has directed senior officers to ensure that the quality of the maintenance works is good and as per technical specification.

Please read our terms of use before posting comments
TERMS OF USE: The views expressed in comments published on indianexpress.com are those of the comment writer's alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of The Indian Express Group or its staff. Comments are automatically posted live; however, indianexpress.com reserves the right to take it down at any time. We also reserve the right not to publish comments that are abusive, obscene, inflammatory, derogatory or defamatory.