UP announces awards

Top Stories

    State Government on Saturday announced the names of sportspersons on whom the Laxman Awards and Rani Lakshmi Bai Awards for the year 2009-10 would be conferred. Amit Choudhary (Body Building), Vivek Mishra (Gymnastics), Ratish Kumar Pandey (Handball), Jasmer Singh (Kabaddi), have been chosen for Laxman Awards, Sukanya (Athletic) would be given the Rani Lakshmi Bai Awards. The award carrying a cash prize of Rs 50,000 would be given to the winners on August 29, during the Sports Day celebrations, said Dr Lalit Verma, principal secretary (Sports), in a press release.

    Please read our terms of use before posting comments
    TERMS OF USE: The views, opinions and comments posted are your, and are not endorsed by this website. You shall be solely responsible for the comment posted here. The website reserves the right to delete, reject, or otherwise remove any views, opinions and comments posted or part thereof. You shall ensure that the comment is not inflammatory, abusive, derogatory, defamatory &/or obscene, or contain pornographic matter and/or does not constitute hate mail, or violate privacy of any person (s) or breach confidentiality or otherwise is illegal, immoral or contrary to public policy. Nor should it contain anything infringing copyright &/or intellectual property rights of any person(s).
    comments powered by Disqus