Vaghela Gujarat CLP leader

Former Union minister Shankersinh Vaghela, who won Assembly elections from Kapadvanj constituency, was on Tuesday appointed as Congress Legislature Party (CLP) leader. This was confirmed by state party president Arjun Modhwadia. Speaking to The Indian Express, Modhwadia said the appointment was made by the party and a communiqué in this regard was received by him after 10 pm.

A meeting of all 59 congress MLAs was held earlier on Tuesday at Gandhinagar with Delhi Chief Minister Sheila Dikshit and AICC general secretary and party's Gujarat in-charge Mohan Prakash as observer. The meeting had authorised party chief to take a final decision about the CLP chief.

Please read our terms of use before posting comments
TERMS OF USE: The views, opinions and comments posted are your, and are not endorsed by this website. You shall be solely responsible for the comment posted here. The website reserves the right to delete, reject, or otherwise remove any views, opinions and comments posted or part thereof. You shall ensure that the comment is not inflammatory, abusive, derogatory, defamatory &/or obscene, or contain pornographic matter and/or does not constitute hate mail, or violate privacy of any person (s) or breach confidentiality or otherwise is illegal, immoral or contrary to public policy. Nor should it contain anything infringing copyright &/or intellectual property rights of any person(s).
comments powered by Disqus