HP: Cong wins, BJP concedes defeat

Posted on Thu , 20 Dec '12

BJP has conceded defeat in Himachal Pradesh with the state chief minister Prem Kumar Dhumal accepting it and saying that he would congratulate Virbhadra Singh for the win. Dhumal however won from his constituency Hamirpur, defeating Narinder Thakur of the Congress by over 9,000 votes. Senior BJP leader Shanta Kumar also said that the party has accepted the poll verdict. The Congress has said that the victory in Himachal is a tribute to the collective leadership and unity of the party in the state.

Video Archive